Konami Reveals Metal Gear, Zone of the Enders and Silent Hill HD Collections

Ooo, Shiny!

As part of its pre-E3 video, Konami has announced HD collections of  its three popular franchises: Metal Gear Solid, Zone of the Enders, and Silent Hill.

The Metal Gear Solid collection, which will be released in November, will include:

  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
  • Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker

The Zone of the Enders package will have the first and second game, but it is still unknown as to when it will be released. As for the Silent Hill series, the collection will have both Silent Hill 2 and Silent Hill 3 and will come out in 2012.

The HD improvements for all three collections will include art, textures, and graphics. Also, since the games will be on both the PS3 and the Xbox 360, achievements and trophies will also be added. For Peace Walker, the game saves will be able to transfer between the handheld and console version.

Source: GameInformer 

Share Your Thoughts: What other games do you think deserve an HD remake?

One Response to “Konami Reveals Metal Gear, Zone of the Enders and Silent Hill HD Collections”
  1. Chad M. says:

    Could care less about the Metal Gear games except 3…but Silent Hill? Oh yes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

  • Copyright © 2010-2011 Bits 'n' Bytes Gaming
  • All rights reserved. Reproduction of content permitted only with Editor-in-Chief's consent.
%d bloggers like this: